Home

Links

CANADIAN ROCKABILLY – ROCK ‘N’ ROLL – GARAGE –  INSTRUMENTAL BANDS:

 

Mark Twang: http://marktwanglive.com/

Mark Twang on Reverbnation  

 On Twitter

The Nervous Fellas: www.thenervousfellas.com

Nervous Records UK: http://www.nervous.co.uk/nervousfellas.html

 The Surfdusters: Surdusters.com

Ronnie Hayward: www.ronniehayward.grindtone.com

Paul Pigat/Cousin Harley: www.paulpigat.com

Pete Turland: www.myspace.com/peteturland

The Deadcats: www.the-deadcats.tripod.com

Mike Van Eyes: www.reverbnation.com/mikevaneyes

The Palomars: www.reverbnation.com/thepalomars

Petunia And The Vipers: www.petuniaandthevipers.com

Slim Sandy: www.slimsandy.com

Hank Angel and his Island Devils: www.hankangel.com

Rukus: www.rukus.ca

The Falcons: www.falconbeachmusic.com

The Modelos: www.the-modelos.com

Shadowy Men On A Shadowy Planet: www.shadowy.brainiac.com

Urban Surf Kings: www.urbansurfkings.com

 

AMERICAN ROCKABILLY – INSTRUMENTAL – COUNTRY SWING BANDS:

 

Deke Dickerson: www.dekedickerson.com

Los Straitjackets: www.straitjackets.com

Brian Setzer/Stray Cats: www.briansetzer.com

Big Sandy & his Fly-Rite Boys: www.bigsandy.net

 

CLASSIC INSTRUMENTAL BANDS:

 

The Ventures: www.theventures.com

The Fireballs: www.fireballs-original.com

Dick Dale: www.dickdale.com

 

 

ROOTS MUSIC WEBSITES:

 

Vancouver Rockabilly RoundUp: www.facebook.com/vancouverorockabillyroundup

Phil Dirt’s Reverb Central: www.reverbcentral.com

Rockabilly Hall Of Fame: www.rockabillyhall.com

SurfGuitar101: www.SurfGuitar.com

Garage Punk Hideout: www.garagepunk.ning.com

PsychobillyWebRing: www.hub.webring.org

 

MAGAZINES/FANZINES:

 

Blue Suede News: www.bluesuedenews.com

Pipeline Instrumental Review: www.pipeline.co.uk

New Gandy Dancer: [email protected]

The Continental: www.doublecrownrecords.com

Exclaim!: www.exclaim.ca

BC Musician: www.bcmusicianmag.com

 

ROOTS MUSIC RECORD LABELS/SALES:

 

Fireball Records: Fireballrecordscanada.com

Nervous Records: Nervous Records UK

Norton Records: www.nortonrecords.com

Double Crown Records: www.doublecrownrecords.com

Bear Family Records: www.bear-family.de

Bim-Bam Records: www.bim-bam.com

New Gandy Dancer: [email protected]

Crypt Records: www.cryptrecords.com

Soundflat Records: www.soundflat.de

Sundazed Records: www.sundazed.com

Yep Roc Records: www.yeproc.com

Deep Eddy Records: www.deepeddy.net

DWM Music Company: www.dwmmusic.com

Flying Saucer Recrods

Let’s Riot! Music & Entertainment:

www.facebook.com/LetsRiotMusic

 

RETRO & VINTAGE STYLE CLOTHING:

 

Rebelrouser Wear: www.rebelrouserwear.com

 

RADIO/TV ROOTS MUSIC SHOWS:

 

British Columbia, Canada:

Garage Grooves:  Garage Rock/Surf. Fridays 8-10pm CFUV 101.9 fm University of Victoria (Victoria) Radio. Hosts: Alex Solunac & Brian Schofield

Loud Fast & Out Of Control: Rockabilly/Psychobilly. Mondays 3-4pm CFUV 101.9 fm University of Victoria (Victoria) Radio. Host: Alex Solunac

Psycho Radio: Rockabilly/Psychobilly. Mondays 8-11pm CIVL 101.7 fm Abbotsford. Host: Amos Evans

Nardwuar The Human Serviette Presents: Punk Rock/Rock’N’Roll. Fridays 3:30-5pm CITR 101.9 fm University of British Columbia (Vancouver) Radio. Host: Nardwuar The Human Serviette

The Downliners Crypt: Garage Rock/Punk Rock/Rockabilly/Surf.

Tuesdays 5-7pm CJSF  90.1 fm Simon Fraser University (Burnaby) Radio. Host: Grant Shankaruk

Rock Talk: Rock’N’Roll. Fridays 9-10:30am CFRO 100.5 fm Vancouver Co-Op Radio. Host: Michael Willmore

Rockinitis: Rock’N’Roll. Mon./Tue. 10:30-11am Mon. 10:30-11pm Sat. 12-12:30am ICTV Shaw Community Television Vancouver Host: Michael Willmore

[Note: All of the above radio shows should be available on the Internet. All show times are Pacific Standard Time (PST)]

 

U.S.A.:

Merrell Fankhauser: Legendary southern California surf/garage/psych guitarist and singer who hosts a weekly TV show featuring videos of contemporary surf and garage bands. Information: www.merrellfankhauser.com

The Casbah: Garage Rock/Surf/Blues and roots Rock’n’Roll radio show. Information: www.casbahradio.blogspot.com